• Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival Vendor Applications open May 1st.     
  • Ocean Springs named as the Best Coastal Small Town by USA Today.     
  • Grab your 99 Days of Summer Packet at the Ocean Springs Visitors Center!     
  • Red, White, and Blueberry Festival is June 1, 2024.       

Your tooltip content goes here

Your tooltip content goes here

(Ocean Springs, MS) – The Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce – Main
Street – Tourism Bureau is pleased to announce the Board of Directors for the
2024 calendar year.

The incoming Board consists of five executive members, Sandra Carter as
Chairman of the Board, Jeff Sheppard with Mississippi Power Company
as Vice Chair, Chris Crocker with Crocker Heating & Air as Secretary,
David Thompson as Treasurer, Carole Marie with the Birdhouse as Ex
Officio and Cynthia Sutton as President & CEO.

Officers are Jonathan Brannon with Chevron, Trey Brennan with Ocean
Springs School District, Caretta Hall with Merchants and Marine Bank,
Sydney Harris with Chandeleur Outfitters, Shirley LeRoy, Dan Mobley
with Fenstermaker, Dr Bill Moore with Mississippi Gulf Coast OBGYN, Dr
Nathan Sumner with Keesler Air Force Base, Will Taylor with Glory
Bound and The Lady May, and Zane Wells with Edward Jones.

The 2024 Board of Directors is made up of hard-working, knowledgeable,
community leaders who have already begun working diligently on the 2023
Calendar of Events, expanding the networking opportunities with its
members and community, and setting up the year’s program of work.

The Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce – Main Street – Tourism Bureau’s
mission is to promote tourism, provide progressive leadership for economic
and community vitality for the greater Ocean Springs, Jackson County area,
and gulf coast and to enhance local culture and preserve quality of life through
planned growth, diversification, and beautification.

For For more information, please contact the Ocean Springs Chamber of
Commerce – Main Street – Tourism Bureau at 228-875-4424 and visit